Tag Archives: Uzoechi Emenike

Little Mix reunite with TMS for new collaboration

20 Mar

Little Mix have reunited with TMS for a new collaboration.

The British songwriting and production team – composed of Peter “Merf” Kelleher, Benjamin Kohn and Thomas “Froe” Barnes – recently teamed up with Little Mix on the track “If I Get My Way,” taken from the platinum edition of the group’s fourth studio collection, “Glory Days.”

TMS have also contributed to the next projects by Anne-Marie, Louis Tomlinson, Wens, Hailee Steinfeld, Alma, Olly Murs, Sigrid, Era Istrefi, Astrid S, Nick Jonas, Taya, Sabina Ddumba, Ellie Goulding, Imani Williams, Liv Dawson, Mabel McVey, Raye, Noah Cyrus, L Devine, and Rihanna.

Meanwhile, Little Mix are expected to release their fifth studio collection later this year via Syco Music (UK) and Columbia Records (US).

The still-untitled project reportedly yields additional productions and songwriting contributions from Chris Loco, Kamille, Goldfingers, Maegan Cottone, Fred Ball, Jessica Agombar, Red Triangle, Sinead Harnett, Jez Ashurst, Rachel Furner, MNEK, Tre Jean-Marie, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, James Newman, Freedo, Chelcee Grimes, Philip Plested, Iain James, and Shakka.

Stream the audio clip for “If I Get My Way” below.

Tinashe unveils artwork, release date for new album “Joyride”

17 Mar

Tinashe has unveiled the artwork for her upcoming album.

The American singer/songwriter will release her next studio collection “Joyride” on April 13th via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The Stargate-produced singles “No Drama,” featuring Offset and co-written with Starrah; and “Faded Love,” featuring Future and co-written with Noonie Bao and Sasha Sloan, are now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2016’s “Nightride” reportedly boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Max Martin, Dr. Luke, Cirkut, Jonas Jeberg, Sam Hook, MNEK, Shungudzo, Fred Ball, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Arrow Benjamin, Julia Michaels, BloodPop, Justin Tranter, and NOVAWAV.

Watch the music video for “Faded Love” below.

Thirdstory release debut album “Cold Heart”

10 Mar

American band Thirdstory – composed of singers/songwriters Elliott Skinner, Richard Saunders, and Ben Lusher – have released their debut album online.

“Cold Heart” – featuring promotional singles “Still in Love,” “G Train” and “Searching for a Feeling” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The album was prominently produced by Malay, whose resume boasts additional works with Sam Smith (“Midnight Train”), Frank Ocean (“Nikes”), Zayn Malik (“It’s You”), Lorde (“Sober”), Alessia Cara (“Wild Things”), Tori Kelly (“Talk”), Alicia Keys (“One Thing”) and John Legend (“Green Light”).

Other musicians backing Thirdstory on “Cold Heart” are Craze & Hoax, Ruth-Anne Cunningham, Paddy Byrne, Brian Kennedy, Jon Levine, Warren “Oak” Felder, MNEK, Tom Havelock, and The Electric.

Stream “Cold Heart” below.

Zara Larsson enlists Kamille for new collaboration

8 Mar

Swedish singer/songwriter Zara Larsson has enlisted fellow recording artist Camille Purcell, professionally known as Kamille, for a new collaboration.

Kamille is known for co-writing Little Mix’s “Shout Out to My Ex,” Olly Murs’ “You Don’t Know Love,” Fleur East’s “Sax,” Sigma’s “Find Me,” Ella Henderson’s “Glow,” The Script’s “Rain,” and Neiked’s “Call Me.”

Kamille’s debut mini-album “My Head’s a Mess” – featuring productions from regular collaborators Chris Loco and Linus Nordstrom and Frank Noble of Goldfingers – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Meanwhile, Larsson is scheduled to release her next studio collection and follow-up to 2017’s “So Good” later this year via TEN Music Group and Epic Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further songwriting contributions and productions from Rami Yacoub, Whitney Phillips, Leland, Caroline Ailin, Hit Impulse, Fred Ball, Delacey, Jack Patterson, Madison Love, Will IDAP, Jim Lavigne, Sermstyle, Kid Joki, MNEK, and The Electric.

Fans of Kamille’s songwriting works should also keep an eye on the next projects by Clean Bandit, Olly Murs, Rihanna, Anne-Marie, Jess Glynne, David Guetta, Bebe Rexha, Ray BLK, Louisa Johnson, Jacob Banks, Ella Eyre, Kranium, Mack Wilds, Lewis Capaldi, Ella Henderson, Tamera Foster, and Rudimental.

Stream “My Head’s a Mess” below.

Years & Years reunite with Kid Harpoon for new single “Sanctify”

28 Feb

Years & Years have confirmed the details for their new single.

The British synthpop band – composed of Olly Alexander, Mikey Goldsworthy and Emre Türkmen – have christened “Sanctify” as the first promotional cut from their upcoming sophomore studio collection under Polydor Records (UK) and Interscope Records (UK).

The track was written by Olly Alexander alongside regular collaborator Thomas Hull (professionally known as Kid Harpoon), who previously teamed up with Years & Years on “Take Shelter,” “Worship,” “Desire” and “Meteorite.”

Years & Years’ second album and follow-up to 2015’s “Communion,” which topped the UK Albums Chart and peaked to number forty-seven on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart, is scheduled to arrive later this year.

The new project, tentatively entitled “Snactioned Human,” boasts further contributions from Justin Tranter, MNEK, Julia Michaels, Sarah Hudson, Dallas K, Alex Hope, Lostboy, Noonie Bao, Grades, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Watch the music video for “Meteorite” below.

Anne-Marie reveals details for debut album “Speak Your Mind”

23 Feb

Anne-Marie has revealed the details for her upcoming debut album.

The British singer/songwriter christened her first studio collection “Speak Your Mind” and will release it on April 27 via Rudimental’s label Major Tom’s Music in partnership with Asylum Records (UK) and Atlantic Records (US).

Current promotional single “Friends” – which was co-written by Natalie Dunn and produced by Marshmello – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

“Speak Your Mind” boasts further contributions from TMS, Jennifer Decilveo, Steve Mac, Ed Sheeran, Levi Lennox, Mojam Music, Ina Wroldsen, Wayne Hector, MNEK, Tash Phillips, Iain James, Caroline Ailin, MdL, Tom Meredith, Chris Loco, Emily Warren, Moon Willis, Kamille, and The Invisible Men.

See the tracklisting for “Speak Your Mind” below.

(1) Cry / (2) Ciao Adios / (3) Alarm / (4) Trigger / (5) Then / (6) Perfect / (7) Friends / (8) Bad Girlfriend / (9) Heavy / (10) 2002 / (11) Can I Get Your Number? / (12) Machine

Kara Marni delivers new promotional single “Curve”

19 Feb

British singer/songwriter Kara Marni has delivered her new single online.

“Curve” – which was produced by Jonathan Shave, George Astasio and Jason Pebworth of The Invisible Men – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was also co-written by Talay Riley, whose other credits include Khalid’s “Young Dumb & Broke,” Chris Brown’s “Zero,” Kelela’s “All the Way Down,” Ella Mai’s “Anymore,” Dua Lipa’s “Last Dance,” Britney Spears’ “Clumsy,” Nick Jonas’ “Levels,” and Craig David’s “Talk to Me.”

Marni’s upcoming debut project – featuring previous promotional single “Golden” – is expected to arrive later this year via Access Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further contributions from Pantha, Andrea Martin, Lostboy, Arlissa, Shea Taylor, Harloe, Ollie Green, Laura Dockrill, Aston Rudi, Fred Cox, Amy Wadge, MNEK, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Chris Loco, Fabienne Holloway, Maths Time Joy, and Autumn Rowe.

Stream the audio clip for “Curve” below.