Tag Archives: Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike

Years & Years reveal tracklisting for new album “Palo Santo”

25 Apr

British electronic music trio Years & Years have revealed the tracklisting for their upcoming sophomore album, “Palo Santo,” which is scheduled to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

Current promotional single “Sanctify” – written by lead vocalist Olly Alexander alongside regular collaborator Thomas “Kid Harpoon” Hull – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Communion” delivers additional contributions from Greg Kurstin, Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, Sarah Hudson, Mark Ralph, Alex Hope, Grades, Steve Mac, Noonie Bao, MNEK, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

See the tracklisting for “Palo Santo” below.

Standard Edition – (1) Sanctify / (2) Hallelujah / (3) All for You / (4) Karma / (5) Hypnotised / (6) Rendezvous / (7) If You’re over Me / (8) Preacher / (9) Lucky Escape / (10) Palo Santo / (11) Here – Interlude / Deluxe Edition – (12) Howl / (13) Don’t Panic / (14) Up in Flames

Chromeo schedule release date for new album “Head Over Heels”

23 Apr

Chromeo have scheduled the release date for their upcoming album.

The Canadian electro-funk duo – composed of David “Dave 1” Macklovitch and Patrick “P-Thugg” Gemayel – will release “Head Over Heels” on June 15 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Current promotional single “Must’ve Been” – which was co-written by Ammar Malik, Isaiah Tejada, Gamal “LunchMoney” Lewis, Jacob “JKash” Kasher, Spencer Bastian, and Jason Evigan – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “White Women” reportedly yields additional alliances with The Monsters & Strangerz, Priscilla Renea, Ian Kirkpatrick, Digital Farm Animals, MNEK, Andrew Jackson, Scott Harris, and Lindy Robbins.

Watch the music video for “Must’ve Been” below.

Little Mix draft Nija Charles, Captain Cuts for fifth album

19 Apr

British girl group Little Mix have added Nija Charles and Captain Cuts to the list of contributors for their upcoming fifth album.

Charles’ songwriting resume boasts works with Cardi B (“Ring”), Jason Derulo (“Colors”), Chris Brown (“Pull Up”), Lecrae (“Lucked Up”), Flo Rida (“Hola”), Lyrica Anderson (“Don’t Take it Personal”) and Kid Ink (“F With You”).

Composed of Ben Berger, Ryan McMahon and Ryan Rabin; Captain Cuts are known for producing Bebe Rexha’s “I Got You,” Rozes’ “Famous,” Chainsmokers’“Break Up Every Night,” Halsey’s “Roman Holiday,” Sabrina Carpenter’s “Two Young Hearts,” and Amy Shark’s “Sink In.”

Meanwhile, Little Mix are expected to release their fifth studio collection later this year via Syco Music (UK) and Columbia Records (US).

The follow-up to 2016’s “Glory Days” reportedly boasts further productions from TMS, Chris Loco, Goldfingers, Fred Ball, Red Triangle, Jez Ashurst, MNEK, Tre Jean-Marie, Freedo, and The Electric.

On the songwriting front, Little Mix have also worked with Kamille, Maegan Cottone, Jessica Agombar, Sinead Harnett, Rachel Furner, Eyelar, Chelcee Grimes, Sam Romans, James Newman, Plested, Iain James, and Shakka.

Watch the music video for “Power” below.

Ray BLK teams with Naughty Boy, Wyclef Jean for new single “All or Nothing”

18 Apr

British singer/songwriter Ray BLK has teamed up with record producer Naughty Boy for his new single “All or Nothing,” which is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The Wyclef Jean-assisted track was co-written Swedish recording artist Seinabo Sey alongside Philip Plested, Kane “KIN” Parfitt and Wesley Muoria-Chavez.

As mentioned in earlier posts, BLK has signed a new deal with Universal Music imprint Island Records UK and will release her next project later this year.

The follow-up to 2016’s “Durt” reportedly boasts further contributions from Fred Ball, Priscilla Renea, Ben Abraham, Dyo, Nile Rodgers, Kamille, Moon Willis, Harloe, Aston Rudi, Kelly Kiara, Cass Lowe, Jin Jin, Rymez, Lil Eddie, Courage, Mr. Hudson, MNEK, Paul Epworth, Chris Loco, and The 23rd.

Stream the audio clip for “All or Nothing” below.

Little Mix reunite with Sam Romans for new collaboration

10 Apr

Little Mix have reunited with Sam Romans for a new collaboration.

The Roc Nation signee previously co-penned four songs for Little Mix – “Down & Dirty,” “Private Show,” “Is Your Love Enough?” and “If I Get My Way.” All tracks appear on the British girl group’s fourth studio collection, “Glory Days,” which debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart.

Romans is also responsible for co-penning Craig David’s “Heartline,” Justine Skye’s “Don’t Think About It,” Clean Bandit’s “Tears,” Ella Mai’s “Makes Me Wonder,” AlunaGeorge’s “I’m in Control,” Mary J. Blige’s “Doubt,” Kwabs’ “Father Figure,” and Melissa Steel’s “You Love Me.”

Meanwhile, Little Mix are expected to release their fifth studio collection later this year via Syco Music (UK) and Columbia Records (US).

Other album contributors include TMS, Chris Loco, Kamille, Goldfingers, Eyelar, Fred Ball, Jessica Agombar, Red Triangle, Sinead Harnett, Jez Ashurst, Rachel Furner, MNEK, Tre Jean-Marie, Maegan Cottone, James Newman, Freedo, Chelcee Grimes, Philip Plested, Iain James, Shakka, and The Electric.

Stream the audio clip for “Is Your Love Enough?” below.

Zara Larsson drafts The Futuristics for new collaboration

8 Apr

Swedish singer/songwriter Zara Larsson has drafted Alex Schwartz and Joe Khajadourian of The Futuristics for a new collaboration.

The American duo recently co-produced and co-wrote “Wanna Be Missed” for Hayley Kiyoko alongside Jonas Jeberg and Madison Love. The track appears on Kiyoko’s debut album, “Expectations,” out now via Empire / Atlantic Records.

The Futuristics’ are also responsible for G-Eazy’s “Sober,” Selena Gomez’s “Fetish,” Camila Cabello’s “Something’s Gotta Give,” Liz Huett’s “STFU & Hold Me,” Alex Aiono’s “Does it Feel Like Falling,” Halsey’s “Hold Me Down,” Trey Songz’s “Serve it Up,” and Natalie La Rose’s “Somebody.”

Larsson, on the other hand, is expected to release the follow-up to 2017’s “So Good” later this year via TEN Music Group and Epic Records.

Other album songwriters/producers include The Electric, Caroline Ailin, Rami Yacoub, Whitney Phillips, Leland, Madison Love, Fred Ball, Delacey, Jack Patterson, Natt Dunn, Andrew Wells, Will IDAP, Jim Lavigne, Sermstyle, Digital Farm Animals, Cass Lowe, Kid Joki, MNEK, and Hit Impulse.

Watch the music video for “Symphony” below.

Dua Lipa teams with Calvin Harris for new single “One Kiss”

6 Apr

British singer/songwriter Dua Lipa has teamed up with Scottish DJ and record producer Calvin Harris for his new promotional single.

“One Kiss” – which was co-written by Canadian recording artist Jessie Reyez – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Dua Lipa’s upcoming sophomore studio collection is expected to arrive later this year via Warner Bros. Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers contributions from Max Martin, Savan Kotecha, Ilya Salmanzadeh, Lindy Robbins, Justin Tranter, Sasha Sloan, Andrew Wyatt, Caroline Ailin, Koz, Sarah Aarons, MNEK, Ilsey Juber, King Henry, Emily Warren, Grades, Sarah Hudson, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Stream the audio clip for “One Kiss” below.