Tag Archives: Vaughn Oliver

Betty Who delivers new single “You Can Cry Tomorrow”

4 Mar


Betty Who has delivered her new single online.

“You Can Cry Tomorrow” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Peter Thomas, Zakariyah “Zak Waters” Stucchi, Vaughn “DJ U-Tern” Oliver, and Oliver “Oligee” Goldstein.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Betty Who will release her sophomore album “The Valley” – featuring previous singles “Some Kinda Wonderful,” “I Love You Always Forever,” “Human Touch” – on March 24 via RCA Records.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Take Me When You Go” reportedly boasts further songwriting contributions from Fransisca Hall, Justin Tranter, Ali Tamposi, Paul “Phamous” Shelton, Simon Wilcox, James “JHart” Abrahart, Phoebe Ryan, Wrabel, Ilsey Juber, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, and Priscilla Renea.

On the production front, Betty Who has worked with Jarrad Rogers, Toby Gad, Martin Johnson, Warren “Oak” Felder, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Zaire Koalo, Trevor Brown, Felix Snow, and Daniel “Robopop” Omelio.

Listen to the audio clip for “You Can Cry Tomorrow” below.

Betty Who reveals “The Valley” tracklisting

1 Mar


Betty Who has revealed the tracklisting for her upcoming sophomore album.

The Australian singer/songwriter – real name Jessica Newham – will release “The Valley” on March 24 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Current single “Some Kind of Wonderful” – now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming outlets – was produced by Warren “Oak” Felder, Zaire Koalo, and Trevor Brown.

Other album producers include Jarrad Rogers (Ella Eyre), Toby Gad (Beyonce), Robopop (Britney Spears), Martin Johnson (Avril Lavigne), Felix Snow (SZA), Andrew Wansel (Kehlani), DJ U-Tern (Kelly Clarkson) and Oligee (Jessie J).

Betty Who has also collaborated with songwriters Justin Tranter (Fifth Harmony), Ali Tamposi (Rita Ora), Fran Hall (Selena Gomez), Wrabel (Kesha), Phoebe Ryan (Melanie Martinez), Zak Waters (Jojo), Simon Wilcox (Nick Jonas) and Paul “Phamous” Shelton (Tiggs Da Author).

See the tracklisting for “The Valley” below.

(1) The Valley / (2) Some Kinda Wonderful / (3) You Can Cry Tomorrow / (4) Mama Say / (5) Human Touch / (6) Free To Fly / (7) Wannabe / (8) Pretend You’re Missing Me / (9) Blue Heaven Midnight Crush / (10) Make You Memories / (11) Reunion / (12) Beautiful / (13) I Love You Always Forever