Tag Archives: Whitney Phillips

Awa confirms details for debut single “Love Songs”

8 Aug

Awa has confirmed the details for her upcoming debut single.

The Swedish singer/songwriter (born Awa Santesson-Sey) christened “Love Songs” as her first promotional single and will release it this week via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

As per ASCAP’s ACE Repertory, “Love Songs” was co-written by Aaron Williams (Raye, Becky Hill) and Ebenezer Fabiyi (Craig David, Stefflon Don).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Awa’s upcoming project is expected to arrive later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly features additional alliances with Eyelar, Levi Lennox, Nina Nesbitt, Steve Booker, Whitney Phillips, Aston Rudi, Lauren Aquilina, Kasper Larsen, Candace Shields, and Luke Fitton.

Tinashe enlists Kito, Whitney Phillips for new collaboration

15 May

American singer/songwriter Tinashe Kachingwe, known mononymously as Tinashe, has enlisted Kito and Whitney Phillips for a new collaboration.

Born Maaike Lebbing, Kito’s songwriting and production resume boasts works with Banks (“Gimme”), Jorja Smith (“The One”), Mabel (“Low Key”), Tara Carosielli (“Money”) and M.O (“Man Enuff”).

Meanwhile, Phillips is responsible for co-writing Zara Larsson’s “Don’t Worry Bout Me,” Christina Aguilera’s “Like I Do,” Era Istrefi’s “Origami,” Fifth Harmony’s “Deliver,” and Destiny Rogers’ “Tomboy.”

Tinashe’s upcoming project – which reportedly features further contributions from Kaytranada and Mayila Jones – is expected to arrive later this year.

Her last studio collection, 2018’s “Joyride,” peaked to number twenty-nine on the US Billboard R&B/Hip-Hop Albums Chart and spawned singles “No Drama,” “Faded Love” and “Me So Bad.”

Stream the audio clip for “Fires and Flames” below.


Zara Larsson teams with Tom Walker on new song “Now You’re Gone”

3 Mar

Zara Larsson has teamed up with fellow recording artist Tom Walker on a new song “Now You’re Gone,” taken from Walker’s debut studio collection, “What a Time to Be Alive,” which is now available via Sony Music/Relentless Records.

The track was co-written by Chelcee Grimes (Dua Lipa’s “Kiss and Make Up”, Louisa Johnson’s “So Good,” Kylie Minogue’s “Million Miles”) and Steve Mac (Ed Sheeran’s “Shape of You,” Rita Ora’s “Your Song,” Craig David’s “Brand New”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Larsson is currently working on her upcoming studio collection under TEN Music Group / Epic Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers productions from Max Martin, HitImpulse, Will IDAP, Jordan Riley, Goldgfingers, Rami Yacoub, Carassius Gold, Grades, Cass Lowe, Digital Farm Animals, and Electric.

On the songwriting front, Larsson has worked with Caroline Ailin, Max Wolfgang, Dyo, Erik Hassle, Jin Jin, Marlon Roudette, Nat Dunn, Leland, Whitney Phillips, Michael Pollack, and Delacey.

Stream the audio clip for “Now You’re Gone” below.

Hailee Steinfeld hits the studio with Fred Ball, Stephen Kozmeniuk

17 Feb

American actress and singer Hailee Steinfeld has drafted producers Fred Ball and Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk for a new collaboration.

Kozmeniuk is responsible for helming Dua Lipa’s “IDGAF,” Lykke Li’s “Deep End,” Grace Carter’s “Heal Me,” Jennifer Hudson’s “Dangerous,” Lights’ “Kicks,” Nicki Minaj’s “Up in Flames,” and Madonna’s “Gang Bang.”

Meanwhile, Ball’s resume boasts works with Rihanna (“Love on the Brain”), Mariah Carey (“One Mo ‘Gen”), Toni Braxton (“Deadwood”), Anne-Marie (“Some People”), Roses Gabor (“Turkish Delight”), Justine Skye (“Heaven”), Zara Larsson (“One Mississipi”) and Jessie Ware (“Slow Me Down”).

Steinfeld’s current promotional single “Back to Life” – which was co-written by Kennedi Lykken and Michael Pollack and produced by Jorgen Odegard – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

For her upcoming project under Republic Records, Steinfeld has also worked with TMS, Jin Jin, Noah Breakfast, Caroline Pennel, Rami Yacoub, Asia Whiteacre, Zach Skelton, Casey Smith, Ryan Tedder, Caroline Ailin, Dayyon Alexander, Whitney Phillips, Farrago, Ali Tamposi, Farrago, and Tayla Parx.

Stream the audio clip for “Back to Life” below.


Nick Jonas hits the studio with Ryan Tedder, Zach Skelton

21 Oct

Nick Jonas has recorded new music with Ryan Tedder and Zach Skelton.

The songwriting and production duo recently helmed “Fuh You,” taken from Paul McCartney’s latest album “Egypt Station,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Tedder and Skeleton are also responsible for co-writing and producing OneRepublic’s “Connection,” Shawn Mendes’ “Particular Taste,” Hailee Steinfeld’s “Most Girls,” X Ambassadors’ “Don’t Stay,” Rachel Platten’s “Labels,” James Blunt’s “Love Me Better,” and Camila Cabello’s “Ain’t Easy.”

Meanwhile, Jonas’ upcoming album and follow-up to 2016’s “Last Year Was Complicated” is expected to arrive soon via Island Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further productions and songwriting contributions from Cass Lowe, Kamille, Jason Evigan, Harloe, Sebastian Kole, Whitney Phillips, Jesse Saint John, Warren “Oak” Felder, and Julian Bunetta.

Watch the music video for “Right Now” below.