Tag Archives: William “IDap” Larsen

Zara Larsson drafts The Electric for new collaboration

10 Feb

Swedish singer/songwriter Zara Larsson has Edvard Erfjord and Henrik Michelsen of The Electric for new collaboration.

The Norwegian songwriting and production duo are responsible for singles including Little Mix’s “Shout Out to My Ex,” Machine Gun Kelly’s “At My Best,” Fleur East’s “Sax,” Olly Murs’s “Love You More,” and M.O’s “Not in Love.”

The Electric have also worked with songwriters including Wayne Hector, Natalia Hajjara, Max McElligott, Raye, Sam Romans, Tayla Parx, Nate Cyphert, Steph Jones, Talay Riley, Kamille, Lisa Scinta, Iain James, Eyelar, Michael Pollack, Whitney Phillips, RuthAnne, Nina Woodford, Jamie Scott, and Shungudzo.

Meanwhile, Larsson is expected to release her upcoming studio collection and follow-up to 2017’s “So Good” later this year via TEN Music Group in partnership with Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional productions and songwriting contributions from Jack Patterson, Caroline Ailin, Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike, Brittany “Delacey” Amaradio, Hit Impulse, Madison Love, Jamie “Sermstyle” Sanderson, Jim Lavigne, and William “IDAP” Larsen.

Fans of The Electric’s songwriting and production works, on the other hand, should keep an eye on the next projects by Louis Tomlinson, Ina Wroldsen, Taya, Mollie King, Dagny, Ella Henderson, Mabel, Imani Williams, Jess Glynne, Tamera Foster, Sigrid, and Dua Lipa.

Stream the following playlist dedicated The Electric’s works below.

Elle Varner graces new album by Jessie J

27 Aug


Elle Varner has graced Jessie J’s upcoming third album.

The R&B singer/songwriter co-wrote “Personal” for Jessie J along with Jenna Andrews and William “IDap” Larsen.

The track will appear on Jessie J’s next studio collection, “Sweet Talker,” out on October 13 via Lava Records / Republic Records.

Other songwriting credits by Varner include Miguel’s “Use Me” [RCA Records] and Tanika’s “Runaway” [Tim & Danny Music / Capitol Records].

Her sophomore studio collection, “Four Letter Word,” is expected to be released later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Current single “Don’t Wanna Dance” – which features A$AP Rocky – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

“Four Letter Word” serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Perfectly Imperfect,” which debuted at number four on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

The highly-anticipated LP will be executively produced by Jeff Robinson, who is also overseeing the next projects by Daisha [Epic], Gabi Wilson [RCA], Justine Skye [Atlantic] and Tiara Thomas [Interscope].

Listen to “Don’t Wanna Dance” below.