Tag Archives: William Wiik Larsen

Zara Larsson confirms new song title “Ruin My Life”

14 Sep

Zara Larsson has confirmed a new song title from her upcoming third album.

“Ruin My Life” – which was collectively helmed by Brittany “Delacey” Amaradio, Michael Pollack, Jamie “Sermstyle” Sanderson, Jackson Foote, and The Monsters & Strangerz – is slotted for inclusion on the highly-anticipated project, which will arrive later this year via TEN Music Group / Epic Records.

On the follow-up to 2017’s “So Good,” Larsson has also collaborated with songwriters including Whitney Phillips, Marlon Roudette, Dayo “Dyo” Olatunji, Max McElligott, Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Natalie Dunn, Erik Hassle, Caroline Ailin, Brett “Leland” McLaughlin, and Madison Emiko Love.

Among the producers expected to appear on the album are MNEK, Hit Impulse, Kid Joki, Jim Lavigne, William Wiik Larsen, Jack Patterson, Electric, Rami Yacoub, Cass Lowe, Digital Farm Animals, The Futuristics, Andrew Wells, Grades, Carassius Gold, Goldfingers, Jordan Riley, and Max Martin.

Stream the audio clip for “Only You” below.

Zara Larsson hits the studio with Max Martin

23 Aug

Zara Larsson has recorded new music with Max Martin.

The legendary Swedish hitmaker (born Martin Sandberg) recently co-wrote / co-produced three songs on Ariana Grande’s latest album “Sweetener” – “No Tears Left to Cry,” “God is a Woman” and “Everytime.”

Martin’s resume boasts additional works with Taylor Swift (“Bad Blood”), Katy Perry (“Chained to the Rhythm”), Justin Timberlake (“Can’t Stop the Feeling”), The Weeknd (“Can’t Feel My Face”), Ellie Goulding (“Love Me Like You Do”), Tori Kelly (“Nobody Love”) and Christina Aguilera (“Your Body”).

Meanwhile, Larsson is expected to release her upcoming album and follow-up to 2017’s “So Good” later this year via TEN Music Group / Epic Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further productions from Rami Yacoub, MNEK, William Wiik Larsen, Sermstyle, Jim Lavigne, Electric, Cass Lowe, Digital Farm Animals, The Futuristics, Grades, Hit Impulse, Carassius Gold, Jordan Riley, Andrew Wells, and Goldfingers.

Stream the following playlist dedicated to Max Martin’s works.

Zara Larsson enlists Kamille for new collaboration

8 Mar

Swedish singer/songwriter Zara Larsson has enlisted fellow recording artist Camille Purcell, professionally known as Kamille, for a new collaboration.

Kamille is known for co-writing Little Mix’s “Shout Out to My Ex,” Olly Murs’ “You Don’t Know Love,” Fleur East’s “Sax,” Sigma’s “Find Me,” Ella Henderson’s “Glow,” The Script’s “Rain,” and Neiked’s “Call Me.”

Kamille’s debut mini-album “My Head’s a Mess” – featuring productions from regular collaborators Chris Loco and Linus Nordstrom and Frank Noble of Goldfingers – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Meanwhile, Larsson is scheduled to release her next studio collection and follow-up to 2017’s “So Good” later this year via TEN Music Group and Epic Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further songwriting contributions and productions from Rami Yacoub, Whitney Phillips, Leland, Caroline Ailin, Hit Impulse, Fred Ball, Delacey, Jack Patterson, Madison Love, Will IDAP, Jim Lavigne, Sermstyle, Kid Joki, MNEK, and The Electric.

Fans of Kamille’s songwriting works should also keep an eye on the next projects by Clean Bandit, Olly Murs, Rihanna, Anne-Marie, Jess Glynne, David Guetta, Bebe Rexha, Ray BLK, Louisa Johnson, Jacob Banks, Ella Eyre, Kranium, Mack Wilds, Lewis Capaldi, Ella Henderson, Tamera Foster, and Rudimental.

Stream “My Head’s a Mess” below.

Zara Larsson hits the studio with Caroline Ailin, Jack Patterson of Clean Bandit

9 Dec

Swedish singer/songwriter Zara Larsson has enlisted Caroline Ailin and Jack Patterson of Clean Bandit for a new collaboration.

Patterson previously co-produced and co-wrote “Hold My Hand” for Jess Glynne alongside Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Ina Wroldsen, and Finlay “Starsmith” Dow-Smith. Taken from Glynne’s debut studio collection “I Cry When I Laugh,” the track debuted at number one on the UK Singles Chart.

Meanwhile, Ailin’s songwriting resume boasts works with Dua Lipa (“New Rules”), Tiffany Hwang (“Talk”), Olivia Holt (“History”), Aanysa (“Burn Break Crash”), Rachel Platten (“Hey Hey Hallelujah”), Grades (“Crocodile Tears”), JKay (“Danger”), Alex Adair (“Casual”) and Tulecco (“Creative”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Larsson’s upcoming album and follow-up to “So Good” is expected to arrive early next year via TEN Music Group in partnership with Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further contributions from MNEK (Tamera Foster), Hit Impulse (Ella Eyre), Madison Love (Jasmine Thompson), Sermstyle (Demi Lovato), Brittany “Delacey” Armadio (Madison Beer), Jim Lavigne (Kevin Gates) and William Wiik Larsen (Jessie Reyez).

Stream the audio clip for “Only You” below.

Maty Noyes confirms details for debut mini-collection “Noyes Complaint”

20 Oct


Maty Noyes has confirmed the details for her upcoming debut EP.

The singer-songwriter christened her first mini-collection “Noyes Complaint” and will release it on October 28 via Lava Records and Republic Records.

Lead single “In My Mind” is now available for download via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Among the musicians backing Noyes on “Noyes Complaint” are Stephan Moccio (John Legend, The Weeknd) and Will IDAP (Tish Hyman, Kevin Hart).

Watch the music video for “In My Mind” below.

The Band Perry announces new single “Comeback Kid”

28 Jul

The Band Perry03

The Band Perry have announced the details for their new single.

The American country group – consisting of siblings Kimberly Perry, Reid Perry, and Neil Perry – dubbed “Comeback Kid” as the next promotional cut from their upcoming third album and will release it on August 1 via iTunes.

Production duties on “Comeback Kid” were handled by Benny Cassette, who previously worked with The Band Perry on hit single “Live Forever.”

The record producer-singer-songwriter – born Benedetto Rotondi – also helmed songs for other artists including Miguel (“NWA”), Wynter Gordon (“Bleeding Out”), Mary Lambert (“Secrets”), and Stacy Barthe (“Live for Today”).

Meanwhile, The Band Perry are expected to release their forthcoming studio collection, tentatively entitled “Heart + Beat,” later this year through UMG Nashville / Interscope Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts additional alliances with Will IDAP (Tish Hyman), Jenna Andrews (Lily Allen), Stargate (Beyonce), Bonnie McKee (Olly Murs), Diplo (Justin Bieber), and RedOne (Lady Gaga).

The group’s last studio collection, 2013’s “Pioneer,” peaked to number two on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Better Dig Two,” “Done,” “Don’t Let Me Be Lonely” and “Chainsaw.”

Watch the music video for “Live Forever” below.

Kygo, Maty Noyes share acoustic performance of new single “Stay”

19 Dec


Kygo has shared a new performance video online.

The DJ and record producer posted the acoustic rendition of “Stay” – featuring Maty Noyes – to this Vevo channel on Thursday (December 17, 2015).

“Stay” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by and co-produced by Will IDAP, whose other credits include Nico & Vinz’s “Am I Wrong” [Warner Bros] and Jessie J’s “Personal” [Republic].

Kygo’s upcoming debut album – featuring previous singles “Here for You,” “Firestone,” “Stole the Show” and “Nothing Left” – will hit stores on February 12, 2016 through Sony Music Entertainment / Ultra Records.

Watch the acoustic video for “Stay” below.