Tag Archives: Wiz Khalifa

Naughty Boy teams up with Beyonce, Benjamin Arrow for new single

17 Sep


Naughty Boy has announced the title for his new single.

The British record producer and songwriter christened “Runnin’ (Lose it All)” as the first promotional cut from his upcoming sophomore album.

“Runnin’ (Lose It All)” – featuring vocals from Beyonce and Arrow Benjamin – was co-written by Carla Marie Williams (Alesha Dixon, The Saturdays) and Jonathan “Jonny” Coffer (Leona Lewis, Jess Glynne).

Naughty Boy’s next studio collection – delivering further guest appearances from Emeli Sande and Ella Eyre – is expected to be released later this year through Naughty Records and Virgin EMI Records.

His first album, 2013’s “Hotel Cabana,” peaked to number two on the UK Albums Chart and spawned collaborations with Gabrielle (“Hollywood”), Sam Smith (“La La La”), Ed Sheeran (“Top Floor”) and Wiz Khalifa (“Think About It”).

On the production front, Naughty Boy has contributed to the next projects by Tamera Foster [Syco Music], Nico & Vinz [Warner Bros], Rihanna [Roc Nation], Ava Lily [Virgin EMI], Tanika [Tim & Danny Music] and Cover Drive [TBA].

Preview “Runnin’ (Lose it All)” below.

Charlie Puth selects “One Call Away” as new single

9 Aug


Charlie Puth has selected his new single.

The singer, songwriter and record producer christened “One Call Away” as the next promotional cut from his upcoming debut album “Nine Track Mind.”

Previous single, the Julie Foster-assisted / Meghan Trainor-featuring “Marvin Gaye,” peaked to number 36 on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart.

As mentioned in earlier posts, “Nine Track Mind” is scheduled to hit stores on November 06 through Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Furthermore, Puth has contributed to the next projects by Nico & Vinz [Warner Bros], Fergie [Interscope] and CeeLo Green [Atlantic].

His previous credits include Wiz Khalifa (“See You Again”), Lil Wayne (“Nothing But Trouble”), Pitbull (“Celebrate”), Jason Derulo (“Broke”), Trey Songz (“Slow Motion”) and Bonnie McKee (“Bombastic”).

Watch the music video for “Marvin Gaye” below.

Naughty Boy, Sam Romans release alternative “Home” video

11 Dec

Naughty Boy - Romans

Naughty Boy has released a new music video online.

The British record producer posted an alternative visual clip for “Home” to his official Vevo page on Tuesday (December 09, 2014).

“Home” features vocals from singer/songwriter Sam Romans, whose resume includes works for Mary J. Blige (“Doubt”) and Olly Murs (“We Still Love”).

The track is lifted from Naughty Boy’s debut studio collection, “Hotel Cabana,” now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Naughty Boy Recordings and Virgin EMI Records.

Other artists backing Naughty Boy on “Hotel Cabana” are Ed Sheeran [Atlantic Records], Wiz Khalifa [Atlantic Records], Chasing Grace [Island Records], Maiday [Interscope Records] and Sam Smith [Capitol Records].

Fans of his production work should look out for the next releases by Emeli Sande [Capitol Records], Rihanna [Roc Nation], Ella Eyre [Virgin EMI Records], Miguel [RCA Records], Kat Dahlia [Epic Records] and Tanika [Tim & Danny Music].

Watch the music video for “Home” below.

Chris Brown enlists Usher, Rick Ross for “New Flame”

30 Jun


Chris Brown has debuted his new single online.

“New Flame” – which features Usher and Rick Ross – marks the fourth promotional single from the artist’s sixth studio album, “X.”

The track was co-written by Verse Simmonds, who previously teamed up with Brown on hit singles “Don’t Think They Know” and “Love More.”

Production duties were handled by Count Justice, who also worked with the artists including Wiz Khalifa [Atlantic Records] and Rihanna [SRP Records].

As previously reported, “X” is scheduled for release later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

It serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Fortune,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and boasted singles “Don’t Judge Me,” “Turn Up the Music,” “Till I Die,” “Sweet Love” and “Don’t Wake Me Up.”

Among the musicians backing Brown on “X” are RoccStar (Rita Ora, Jennifer Lopez), Diplo (Sia Furler, Pharrell Williams), B.A.M. (Kandace Springs, Marsha Ambrosius) and Darhyl “DJ” Camper (Mariah Carey, Elle Varner).

Listen to “New Flame” below.

Kelly Rowland hits the studio with songwriting team Bloodline

21 Mar

kELLY rOWLAND - Talk a Good Game

Singer/songwriter Kelly Rowland is currently recording new material for her upcoming as-yet-untitled fifth studio album.

Among the musicians drafted for the project are songwriting team Bloodline, which consists of sisters Nyla, Nyanda, Tasha and Candace Thorbourne.

Some of their notable credits are “Say Yes” by Nicole Scherzinger [Interscope Records] and “Follow the Leader” by Wisin & Yandel [WY Records].

Their extensive resume also includes works for Christina Aguilera [RCA Records], Jennifer Lopez [Capitol Records], Craig David [Universal Music] and Christina Milian [Young Money Records].

Bloodline member Nyla recently collaborated with Sean Paul on the track “Pornstar,” taken from the dancehall artist’s latest album, “Full Frequency,” out now via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Meanwhile, among the other musicians expected to appear on Kelly Rowland’s upcoming LP are Christopher “Tricky” Stewart, Terius “The-Dream” Nash, Diane Warren, Lonny Bereal, Traci Hale, and Andre Merritt.

Her last studio album, 2012’s “Talk a Good Game,” debuted at number four on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart. It also delivered two hit singles in the shape of “Kisses Down Low” and the Wiz Khalifa-assisted “Gone.”

Watch the music video for Nyla’s “Stand Up” below.

Chris Brown reveals release date for new album ‘X’

23 Feb


Chris Brown has revealed the release date for his upcoming sixth album.

The R&B crooner is scheduled to release “X” – which serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Fame” – on May 5 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The set will feature previous singles “Fine China,” “Don’t Think They Know (featuring Aaliyah)” and “Love More (featuring Nicki Minaj).”

“X” is confirmed to boast further guest appearances from Brandy [Epic Records], Kelly Rowland [Republic Records], Rihanna [Island Records], Wiz Khalifa [Atlantic Records] and Kendrick Lamar [Interscope Records].

On the production front, Chris Brown has teamed up with Brandon “B.A.M.” Hodge (TGT, Kandace Springs), Leon “Roccstar” Youngblood (Usher, Jennifer Hudson) and Darhyl “DJ” Camper (John Legend, Mariah Carey).

Listen to new single ‘Loyal’ below.

Ella Eyre hits the studio with Naughty Boy

9 Feb


Ella Eyre has recently teamed up with Naughty Boy on new material.

The pair previously collaborated on hit single “Think About It,” taken from Naughty Boy’s debut album, “Hotel Cabana,” out now via Virgin EMI Records.

Eyre is expected to release her highly-anticipated debut album later this year. The set will feature lead single “Deeper,” produced by Two Inch Punch.

Among the other musicians backing Eyre on the still-untitled collection are Richard Stannard (Gabrielle, Kylie Minogue), Iain Sparx (Little Mix, One Direction) and Wayne Hector (Craig David, Nicki Minaj).

Meanwhile, fans of Naughty Boy’s production work should look out for the next albums by Emeli Sande [Capitol Records], Tanika Bailey [Virgin EMI Records], Rihanna [Island Records] and Lily Allen [Parlophone Records].

Watch the music video for Naughty Boy’s “Think About It” below. The Wiz Khalifa-assisted track was co-written by Andrea Martin and Luke Juby along with Mustafa Omer and James Murray of production duo Mojam.