Tag Archives: Xenomania

Mollie King reunites with Xenomania’s Brian Higgins for new single “Hair Down”

27 Aug

Mollie King has announced the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “Hair Down” as the second promotional cut from her upcoming debut album and will release it on September 1st via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written and produced by Brian Higgins of Xenomania, who previously teamed up with King as part of The Saturdays on “All Fired Up,” which peaked to number three on the UK Singles Chart.

Some of his other notable credits include Girls Aloud’s “Something New,” Alesha Dixon’s “The Boy Does Nothing,” Sugababes’ “Red Dress,” Melanie Blatt’s “Do Me Wrong,” Little Mix’s “Pretend It’s Okay,” Kylie Minogue’s “Giving You Up,” and Rebecca Ferguson’s “Mr. Bright Eyes.”

King’s first studio collection, on the other hand, is expected to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Island Records UK.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further productions from Jonny Lattimer (Sinead Harnett), Knightstarr (Pixie Lott), The Rascals (Kelly Rowland), Electric (Imani Williams), Red Triangle (Fleur East), Cutfather (Ella Henderson), KIN (Tamera Foster) and Mac & Phil (Leona Lewis).

On the songwriting front, King has worked with Chelcee Grimes (Kesha), Tayla Parx (Liza Owen), Rachel Furner (Sam Smith), Chiara Hunter (Paloma Faith), Fiona Bevan (Antigoni Buxton), Grace Barker (Rita Ora), Cara Salimando (Dua Lipa), Britt Burton (Jessie J) and Nina Nesbitt (Olivia Holt).

Watch the music video for “Back to You” below.

[Musicians’ Galore] Brian Higgins

21 Dec


Brian Higgins is a British record producer, who has written and produced albums and tracks for several successful pop music singers and groups, most notably Girls Aloud, Sugababes and The Saturdays, through his Xenomania production group. A key collaborator with Higgins is Miranda Cooper, who shares co-writing credits in nearly all Xenomania-written tracks.

Some of his notable credits include “All I Wanna Do” (Dannii Minogue), “Do Me Wrong” (Melanie Blatt), “Little Miss Perfect” (Abs), “The Boy Does Nothing” (Alesha Dixon), “If You Go” (Sophie Ellis Bextor), “Mr. Bright Eyes” (Rebecca Ferguson), “Pretend It’s Okay” (Little Mix), “Giving You Up” (Kylie Minogue), “Funny How” (Rachel Stevens) and “Come a Little Closer” (LIV).

Higgins has also teamed up with musicians including Tim Powell, Lisa Cowling, Wayne Hector, Niara Scarlett, MNEK, Giselle Sommerville, Jon Shave, Tove Lo, Paul Barry, Carla Marie Williams, Nick Coler, Jody Lei, Tim Lacrombe, Sacha Collisson, Luke Fitton, Toby Scott, Yusra Maru’e, Matt Grey, Kieran Jones, Steve Torch, Fred Falke, Jonny Coffer, Alex Vargas, Jason Resch, and Chris Lowe.

Hope you enjoy the following playlist dedicated to Higgins’s work!

Mutya Keisha Siobhan collaborate with Lucas Secon for new album

17 Nov

Original Sugababes Mutya Keisha Siobhan have collaborated with super producer Lucas Secon for their upcoming album, which will be released in 2013 via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

Recent credits by Lucas Secon include “Red Hot Kinda Love” by Christina Aguilera [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Another One” by Conor Maynard [EMI Music Group / Parlophone Records] and “Cry Your Heart Out” by Olly Murs [Sony Music Entertainment / Syco Music / Epic Records].

He also confirmed placements on the next albums by Eliza Doolittle [EMI Music Group / Parlophone Records], Marcus Canty [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records], Elyar Fox [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records] and Natasha Bedingfield [Sony Music Entertainment / Phonogenic Records].

Meanwhile, the still-untitled project by Mutya Keisha Siobhan is confirmed to boast additional productions and songwriting contributions from Future Cut: Darren Lewis & Tunde Babalola (Nicole Scherzinger, Melanie Fiona), Brian “Xenomania” Higgins (Girls Aloud, Amelia Lily), Cameron McVey (Neon Hitch, Marlon Roudette), Richard “Biff” Stannard (Lana Del Rey, Kylie Minogue), Shahid “Naughty Boy” Khan (Alesha Dixon, Cheryl Cole), Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike (Charli XCX, Little Mix), Richard “X” Philips (Will Young, Rachel Stevens) and Harry Craze & Hugo Chegwin (Leona Lewis, Ria Ritchie).

Girls Aloud team up with Jim Eliot for ‘Something New’ Remix

29 Oct

Girls Aloud have unveiled a new remix to their comeback single “Something New.”

The track – written by Wayne Hector along with Xenomania members Brian Higgins, Tim Deal, Matt Gray and Carla Marie Williams – has been reworked by Jim Eliot of Kish Mauve, whose credits include “2 Hearts” by Kylie Minogue [EMI Music Group / Parlophone Records], “Anything Could Happen” by Ellie Goulding [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records] and “Heart Skips a Beat” by Olly Murs [Sony Music Entertainment / Syco Music / Epic Records].

“Something New” also marks the lead single from the British-Irish group’s upcoming Greatest Hits Compilation, “Ten,” which is due in the United Kingdom on November 26 via Universal Music Group / Fascination Records.