Tag Archives: Yebba Smith

Mark Ronson confirms details for new album “Late Night Feelings”

13 Apr

Mark Ronson has confirmed the details for his upcoming fifth album.

The British record producer and songwriter has christened his next studio collection “Late Night Feelings” and will release it on June 21 via RCA Records.

Lead promotional single “Nothing Breaks Like a Heart” – featuring Miley Cyrus – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Uptown Special” delivers additional guest appearances Alicia Keys (“Truth”), Diana Gordon (“Why Hide”), Yebba (“Don’t Leave Me Lonely”), Camila Cabello (“Find U Again”), Lykke Li (“2 Am”), Ilsey (“Spinning”), Angel Olson (“True Blue”) and King Princess (“Pieces of Us”).

Throughout his career, Ronson has also helmed songs for artists including Nikka Costa (“Like a Feather”), Lamya (“I Get Cravings”), Sean Paul (“International Affair”), Estelle (“Magnificent”), Christina Aguilera (“Slow Down Baby”), Amy Winehouse (“You Know I’m No Good”) and Adele (“Cold Shoulder”).

Stream the audio clip for “Late Night Feelings” below.

Rudimental confirm details for third album

25 Jun

Rudimental have confirmed the details for their upcoming album.

The British drum and bass band – composed of Kesi Dryden, Amir Amor, DJ Locksmith and Piers Agget – have christened their third studio collection “Toast to Our Differences” and will release it on September 7th via Major Tom’s Music in partnership with Asylum Records (UK) and Atlantic Records (US).

Current promotional single “Let Me Live” – featuring Major Lazer, Anne-Marie, and Mr. Eazi – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2015’s “We the Generation” boasts further guest appearances from Jess Glynne, Dan Caplen, Raye, Maverick Sabre, Yebba, Kevin Garrett, Shungudzo, James Arthur, Raphaella, Maleek Berry, Ladysmith, and Chronixx.

See the tracklisting for “Toast to Our Differences” below.

(1) Toast to Our Differences / (2) Let Me Live / (3) Walk Alone / (4) These Days [Skit] / (5) These Days / (6) Sun Comes Up / (7) 1by1 / (8) Last Time / (9) No Pain / (10) No Pain / (11) Scared of Love / (12) Summer of Love / (13) They Don’t Care About Us / (14) Do You Remember / (15) Leave it for Now / (16) Adrenaline

Yebba Smith drafts Naughty Boy for new collaboration

18 Jun

Yebba Smith has drafted Naughty Boy for a new collaboration.

The British record producer and songwriter’s resume boasts works with Emeli Sande (“Heaven”), Leona Lewis (“Trouble”), Rihanna (“Half of Me”), Mary J. Blige (“Pick Me Up”), James Arthur (“Supposed”) and Rak-Su (“Dimelo”).

His current single “All or Nothing” – which was co-written by Seinabo Sey and features Ray BLK and Wycelf Jean – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Meanwhile, Smith is expected to release her debut album – featuring the Jin Jin-penned / George Moore-produced lead single “Evergreen” – later this year.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further contributions from Mark Ronson, Emile Haynie, Andrew Wyatt, Makeba Riddick, Terrace Martin, Ilsey Juber, Kenneth Crouch, Diane Warren, and Chris Loco.

Stream the audio clip for “Evergreen” below.

YEBBA releases new promotional single “Evergreen”

27 Oct

American singer/songwriter Yebba Smith, known mononymously as YEBBA, has released her new promotional single online.

“Evergreen” – which was co-written by Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett and George Moore – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

YEBBA’s upcoming debut project – featuring further productions and songwriting contributions from Diane Warren, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Tayla Parx, Chris Loco, Two Inch Punch, Patrick “J. Que” Smith, Raphael Saadiq, and Harmony “H-Money” Samuels – is expected to arrive early next year.

She has also provided guest vocals and co-wrote “No Peace” alongside James “Jimmy Napes” Napier, which appears on Sam Smith’s upcoming sophomore album “The Thrill of it All” (PMR Records / Capitol Records).

Stream the audio clip for “Evergreen” below.