Tag Archives: Yuna Zarai

Yuna liberates new album “Rouge”

12 Jul



Malaysian singer/songwriter Yunalis Zarai, known mononymously as Yuna, has liberated her new studio collection online.

“Rouge” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2016’s “Chapters” features guest appearances from Tyler, The Creator (“Castaway”), G-Eazy (“Blank Marquee”), Masego (“Amy”), Little Simz (“Pink Youth”), Kyle (“Likes”) and Jay Park (“Does She”).

On the songwriting and production front, Yuna has worked with Robin Hannibal, Shungudzo, J. LBS, Chloe Angelides, Sam Farrar, Michelle Buzz, Cardiak, Joel Van Dijk, and Fisticuffs.

Stream “Rouge” below.

Yuna premieres music video for new single “Pink Youth”

2 Jul

Yuna has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “Pink Youth” – featuring Little Simz – was posted to the Malaysian singer/songwriter’s Vevo channel on Monday (August 1st, 2019).

The track was co-written by Chloe Angelides, whose other credits include Demi Lovato’s “Ruin the Friendship,” Selena Gomez’s “Fetish,” Era Istrefi’s “No I Love Yous,” Tinashe’s “Player,” and Nicki Minaj’s “Get On Your Knees.”

Production duties on “Pink Youth” were handled by Robin Hannibal, who is also responsible for Niia’s “Nobody,” Jacob Banks’ “Unknown (To You),” Erik Hassle’s “No Words,” and DNCE’s “TV in the Morning.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Yuna’s upcoming fourth international studio album “Rouge” – featuring previous singles “Forevermore” and “Blank Marquee” – is scheduled to arrive later this year via Verve Records.

The highly-anticipated project yields additional productions and songwriting contributions from Fisticuffs (Miguel, Jhene Aiko), Alexandra “Shungudzo” Govere (Ella Henderson, Louisa Johnson), Michelle Buzz (Dagny, Katy Perry) and Jason “J. LBS” Pounds (Anderson Paak, Jorja Smith).

Watch the music video for “Pink Youth” below.

Yuna confirms details for new album “Rouge”

17 May



Yuna has confirmed the details for her upcoming album.

The Malaysian singer/songwriter (real name Yunalis Zarai) christened her fourth international studio collection “Rouge” and will release it on July 12 via Universal Music Group / Verve Forecast Records.

Current promotional single “Blank Marquee” – featuring G-Eazy – is now available iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The highly-anticipated project also boasts productions and songwriting contributions from Robin Hannibal, Chloe Angelides, Big Taste, Shungudzo, Jamie Hartman, Fiona Bevan, and Michelle Buzz.

See the tracklisting for “Rouge” below.

(1) Castaway / (2) Blank Marquee / (3) (Not) the Love of My Life / (4) Teenage Heartbreak / (5) Pink Youth / (6) Forget About You / (7) Likes / (8) Amy / (9) Does She / (10) Forevermore / (11) Tiada Akhir

Yuna reveals tracklisting for new international album “Chapters”

28 Feb


Yuna has revealed the tracklisting for her upcoming international album.

The Malaysian singer/songwriter will release “Chapters” – featuring the DJ Premier-produced “Places to Go” – on May 20 through Verve Records.

Current single “Crush” – featuring vocals from R&B crooner Usher – is now available for download via iTunes and all other online outlets.

Brian Warfield and Mac Robinson of Fisticuffs serve as executive producers on “Chapters.” The duo’s resume includes works with Mariah Carey (“#Beautiful”), Jhene Aiko (“The Worst”) and Miguel (“Quickie”).

Peep the tracklisting for “Chapters” below.

(1) Mannequin / (2) Lanes / (3) Crush / (4) Unrequited Love / (5) Best Love / (6) Used to Love You / (7) Too Close / (8) Best of Me / (9) Your Love / (10) All I Do / (11) Places to Go / (12) Poor Heart / (13) Time

Yuna announces new international album “Chapters”

21 Feb


Yuna has announced the details for her upcoming international album.

The Malaysian singer-songwriter christened her next studio collection “Chapters” and will release it on May 20 via Verve Records.

Lead single “Places to Go” was produced by DJ Premier, whose other credits include Mack Wilds’ “Keepin’ it Real” [Larger Than Life], Christina Aguilera’s “Ain’t No Other Man” [RCA] and Dr. Dre’s “Animals” [Interscope].

“Chapters” – featuring further productions from Brian Warfield and Mac Robinson of the Fisticuffs – serves as the follow-up to 2013’s “Nocturnal,” which peaked to number 27 on the US Billboard Heatseekers Albums Chart.

Listen to the audio clip for “Places to Go” below.

Yuna releases official lyric video for new single ‘Rescue’

27 Sep


Yuna has released the official lyric video for her new single online.

“Rescue” is taken from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming sophomore album, “Nocturnal,” out on October 29 via UMG Recordings / Verve Music Group.

The track was produced by Chris Braide, who previously teamed up with the artist on songs including “Lullabies,” “Favourite Thing” and “Island.”

He also worked on the next albums by Beyoncè Knowles [Parkwood Entertainment / Columbia Records] and Jennifer Hudson [RCA Records].

“Nocturnal” serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Yuna.” That release features collaborations with super producers Pharrell Williams (Robin Thicke, Miley Cyrus) and Andre Harris (Justin Timberlake, Mariah Carey).