Tag Archives: Zedd

Katy Perry announces new single “Never Really Over”

28 May


Katy Perry has announced the details for her new single.

The American singer/songwriter christened “Never Really Over” as her next promotional cut and will release it on May 31 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Leah Haywood and Daniel James of Dreamlab alongside Hayley Warner (Calum Scott, Tori Kelly), Farrago (Jojo, Selena Gomez) and Zedd (Maren Morris, Ariana Grande).

Perry’s most recent studio collection, 2017’s “Witness,” debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned three singles in the shape of “Chained to the Rhythm,” “Bon Appetit” and “Swish Swish.”

Stream the audio clip for “365” below.


Liam Payne registers new song title online

25 Jul

British singer/songwriter Liam Payne has registered a new song title with ASCAP – The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers.

“Bedroom Floor” is slotted for inclusion on Payne’s upcoming debut album, which will arrive later this year via Hampton Records in partnership with Capitol Records (UK) and Republic Records (US).

The track was written by fellow recording artist Charlie Puth alongside Jacob “JKash” Kasher (Bebe Rexha), Ammar Malik (Nick Jonas), Noel Zancanella (Ella Henderson), Aaron Jennings (Big Boi) and Steve Mac (Zara Larsson).

For the still-untitled collection, Payne has also teamed up with producers including Soulshock & Karlin (Kelly Rowland), Pharrell Williams (Usher), Digital Farm Animals (Fifth Harmony), Warren “Oak” Felder (Jordan Fisher), Zaire Koalo (Demi Lovato), Nick Monson (Lady GaGa), DannyBoyStyles (The Weeknd) and Ben Billions (Kristian Galva).

Among the additional songwriters expected to appear on the album are Bibi Bourelly (Selena Gomez), Emily Warren (Charli XCX), Marlon Roudette (Louisa Johnson), Jean Baptiste Kouame (Madonna), Scott Harris (Melanie Martinez), Jaramye Daniels (Beyonce), Sean “The Pen” Garrett (Christina Milian), Marlin “Hookman” Bonds (Jason Derulo) and Samuel Preston (Nina Nesbitt).

Listen to audio clip for “Get Low” below.

Liam Payne teams up with Zedd for new single “Get Low”

6 Jul

British singer/songwriter Liam Payne has teamed up with German record producer Zedd (born Anton Zaslavski) for his new single “Get Low,” which will arrive on July 7th via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by Prince Charlez alongside Fabienne Holloway, whose resume boasts further works with Grace Carter (“Heal Me”), Tori Kelly (“Mellow”), Dakota (“Never Good Enough”), Kiah Victoria (“Treat Me”), Janelle Monae (“Call the Lawd”), Rosie Lowe (“So Human”) and Kara Marni (“Skydive”).

Meanwhile, Payne is expected to release his first studio collection – featuring the Ed Sheeran-penned / Steve Mac-produced “Strip That Down” – later this year via Capitol Records (UK) and Republic Records (US).

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional songwriting contributions from Marlon Roudette (Sinead Harnett), Bibi Bourelly (Rihanna), Jean Baptiste Kouame (Angel Taylor), Emily Warren (Dua Lipa), Scott Harris (Rachel Platten), Marlin “Hookman” Bonds (Zendaya), Sean Garrett (Mary H. Blige), Jaramye Daniels (Foxes) and Samuel Preston (Ella Eyre).

Among the producers expected to appear on the album are Soulshock & Karlin (Usher), Pharrell Williams (Charlie Puth), Digital Farm Animals (Rita Ora), Warren Felder (Demi Lovato), Zaire Koalo (Kehlani), Nick Monson (Selena Gomez), DannyBoyStyles (Zara Larsson) and Ben Billions (The Weeknd).

Watch the music video for “Strip That Down” below.

Lindsey Stirling premieres “Love’s Just a Feeling” music video

6 Mar

Lindsey Stirling has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The American violinist, dancer, performance artist, and composer posted the visual clip for “Love’s Just a Feeling” – featuring guest vocals from Rooty – to her Vevo channel on Monday (March 06, 2017).

The Zedd-produced track was co-written by Rebecca “Becky” Hill (Ella Eyre, Imani Williams), Autumn Rowe (Dua Lipa, Leona Lewis) and Toby Gad (Ella Henderson, Louisa Johnson).

Stirling’s latest album “Brave Enough” – featuring further guest appearances from Christina Perri, ZZ Ward, Raja Kumari, Lecrae, and Rivers Cuomo – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “Love’s Just a Feeling” below.

Ariana Grande, Zedd unveil “Break Free” music video

13 Aug


Ariana Grande has unveiled the music video for her new single online.

“Break Free” – featuring Zedd – marks the second promotional single from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming sophomore album, “My Everything,” out on August 25 via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

The track – written by Savan Kotecha along with Max Martin and Anton “Zedd” Zaslavski – is now available for download via iTunes.

Video treatment was handled by Chris Marrs Pilierro, who also helmed G.R.L’s “Ugly Heart” [Kemosabe Records], Avril Lavigne’s “Rock N Roll” [Epic Records] and Kelly Clarkson’s “People Like Us” [RCA Records].

“Break Free” follows the Iggy Azalea-assisted lead single “Problem,” which peaked at number two on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart.

As previously reported, “My Everything” is executively produced by Scooter Braun, who’s also overseeing the next releases by Rixton [Schoolboy Records], Tori Kelly [Capitol Records] and Carly Rae Jepsen [Interscope Records].

Watch the music video for “Break Free” below.

Justin Bieber, Nicki Minaj debut video for new single ‘Beauty and a Beat’

12 Oct

Justin Bieber has debuted the video for his new single online.

“Beauty and a Beat” – which features Nicki Minaj – marks the third single from the Canadian singer/songwriter’s third album, “Believe,” out now via Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings.

The track was co-written by Savan Kotecha, whose credits include “Scream” by Usher [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Your Body” by Christina Aguilera [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records] and “I Wanna Go” by Britney Spears [Sony Music Entertainment / Jive Records].

Production credits were handled by Anton “Zedd” Zaslavski and Martin “Max Martin” Sandberg, who is also responsible for “Alone” by Avril Lavigne [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Tonight I’m Getting Over You” by Carly Rae Jepsen [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records] and “Walk Away” by Eagle-Eye Cherry [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records].